Версия для слабовидящих: Вкл Выкл Изображения: Вкл Выкл Размер шрифта: A A A Цветовая схема: A A A A

Bologna process

 About the Bologna Process

The Bologna Process
To this date, the Bologna process is increasingly supported by UNESCO, the European Council and the European Commission and national governments in the European region. Currently, the Bologna Process has 57 parties: 49 higher education systems in 48 countries (incl. Belgium Flemish and French Community), the European Commission, and seven Consultative Members.

With the support of the European Commission established the international coordination group for the Bologna process, the result of which are the numerous conferences and seminars devoted to various aspects of the process.
The Bologna Process in the CIS
Currently from 11 countries of the CIS – 7 countries have become official members, which have adopted the Bologna Declaration. They are the Russian Federation, Ukraine, Azerbaijan, Armenia, Moldova, Belarus and Kazakhstan. In other countries there is an active discussion of the principles of the Bologna Process and closely studied its characteristics and the results of the application of these principles in various countries.
At its core, all provisions of the Bologna Process are voluntary, however, some principles are mandatory. If we turn to the mandatory provisions of the Bologna process, countries of the CIS, joined him in practice, some of them are not implemented, but just declared. However, these countries have taken measures and steps for entry into the common world educational area, but also reached a certain level of progress and reforms in this direction.

A comparative analysis of national education system of the Republic of Uzbekistan and the principles of the Bologna Declaration
In a study conducted by the European Commission in 2012 [2] was given the following information about the degree of conformity of the Republic of Uzbekistan to the principles of the Bologna Process.

- The Bologna structure of 3 cycles;
- European Credit Transfer System (ECTS);
- The Bologna Diploma Supplement;
- The national qualifications framework (NQF);
- Quality assurance mechanisms;
- The recognition of foreign qualifications.
When comparing the education system of the Republic of Uzbekistan should be borne in mind that the adoption of the Bologna principles and approaches is a voluntary process.

Useful links: